I’m Back!

Greetings, all!
Thanks for your patience as I wrapped up the fantasy textbook and did, indeed, meet deadline.

Whew!

There were a few frustrating moments as I struggled to make Excel obey me in creating some illustrative charts. And it looked like my elderly computer might crash during submission, but although wheezing the machine held together.

All I can tell you at this point is that the book will cover nuts and bolts writing techniques used principally in fantasy novels, with some amendments for short stories. So if you’ve been wanting to experience my novel-writing course but can’t attend the University of Oklahoma, this will be the next best thing.

Now the manuscript enters the production process with Manchester University Press. If all goes smoothly, it should be published in late fall 2015. Meanwhile, I’ll be taking on the challenge of learning how to make a book index.

The working title is THE FANTASY FICTION FORMULA.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. Whoo-hoo, I’m excited! I could get your course in book form to review and review and review. Thank you!

  2. MVK

    I can’t wait.:) Hopefully it’s the next best thing to being in class.

  3. Oscar

    I have high hopes for this release, perhaps yours will be the go to resource for aspiring writers (no pressure).

    Thanks for the memories over the years… Long live Ampras “The Crimson Claw!”

    • Ah yes … the old arena. That was a fun book to write.

      Thanks for the encouragement. I wish production went faster. It’s one of the hardest aspects of publishing to deal with … all the waiting.

      🙂 Deb

Leave a Reply

