Drat! (The Update)

Well, I was in error today. Sue Grafton’s W IS FOR WITNESS won’t be released until September 10.

And I didn’t dine tonight with Sid Halley. No, I spooned my soup without having the new Felix Francis mystery to read at the table.

So after a long day of eager anticipation, my evening has proven to be a bummer. The Francis mystery was indeed at my local bookstore, but I’ve decided to delay gratification in favor of a better discount. Blame it on the book budget, which is tight these days. (Especially after a binge at the estate sale.)

Still, I can be patient. These delays are but trifles. Meanwhile, I have plenty of other books to read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

